[SOLVED] Lost contacts after removing exchange account iPhone? - Spiceworks

Safely Deleting Old Mail Accounts | Tiger Technologies Support

With other devices, this is pretty basic. With an iPhone, the case is different. This is mostly a concern for many iPhone users, and the reason is simple. Every contact saved on an iPhone is automatically saved on an Exchange account.

How to delete an email account without losing your contacts on iPhone? They have become so vital that opening accounts on some social media platforms require the use of an active email account.

Their use has also gone beyond communication to saving important information like contacts and the likes. However, for one reason or the other, how to delete email account on iphone without losing contacts, you may need to delete such account s.

 

 

 

 

It means that if an email account is deleted, the contacts saved in such account will go with it. This is not the case with an Android device because you have the option of saving a contact on your phone, your sim card or in your how to delete email account on iphone without losing contacts account.


 

Don’t delete the POP account until you’ve confirmed that all the mail you need has been copied to our servers and will therefore be visible from IMAP (you can use webmail to check what’s on our servers). Microsoft Outlook. When you delete an account, you won’t lose any mail you’ve . Aug 26,  · If you just want to remove the email account from your iPhone's Mail app, you can tap the green "Mail" switch in the middle of the account page to disable it. Warnings Any contacts, notes, emails, and calendar appointments that are synchronized from the email account will immediately be removed from the iPhone. It’s not easy to delete an email account on your iPhone without losing your contact information. This is mostly a concern for many iPhone users, and the reason is simple. Every contact saved on an iPhone is automatically saved on an Exchange account. It means that if an email account is deleted, the contacts saved in such account will go with it.


Not to worry! There are options available to an iPhone user that help prevent the loss of valuable contacts if you delete an email account, either deliberately or accidentally. The first option is to back up the contacts and other vital information in the accounts before deleting. There are several backup apps can download. One good app for backup is the Fireebok iPhone Cleaner. This app works similarly to Super Backup on an iPhone device. Download the app and Install on your computer.

Deleting email accounts without losing co… - Apple Community

May 15,  · How to Remove Email Contacts from an iPhone. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete the contacts on your iPhone that synced from an email account. Open your iPhone's Settings. It's an app on one of your home screens (possibly in a folder Views: 21K. Don’t delete the POP account until you’ve confirmed that all the mail you need has been copied to our servers and will therefore be visible from IMAP (you can use webmail to check what’s on our servers). Microsoft Outlook. When you delete an account, you won’t lose any mail you’ve . Aug 26,  · If you just want to remove the email account from your iPhone's Mail app, you can tap the green "Mail" switch in the middle of the account page to disable it. Warnings Any contacts, notes, emails, and calendar appointments that are synchronized from the email account will immediately be removed from the iPhone.

how to delete email account on iphone without losing contacts
how to delete email account on iphone without losing contacts

And Connect your iPhone with the computer iPhone Cleaner Transfer iPhone all data, Clean up disk space, remove junk files and enhance the performance of your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch.